SHATTERED ILLUSIONS

young blondeCan you say AWKWARD ?!!

Gotta admit that I took it personally for a few minutes. Then I shrugged it off pretty quick when I realized I got a great comic out of it! Hahahahaha!

Until next toon,

Pamo

About Pam Huggins

I love to hang out with my family, ride motorcycles, and draw comics.
This entry was posted in Comic, Humor Story, Webcomic and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to SHATTERED ILLUSIONS

  1. Have a few good comebacks but a store owner best restrain the impulse.

    Liked by 1 person

    • PAMO says:

      Yes! Exactly Carl. What I did say was, “Thanks for coming in the store.”
      Of course, then I did a comic about it! 🙂

      Like

  2. captelaine says:

    So you sound young and sexy and blonde… that’s every man’s fantasy… all from the voice of Pamo… I’d have hugged his neck if he’d said it to me… LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Carrie Rubin says:

    I bet you could have made a few choice comments on his appearance too, but you took the high road, because that’s the kind of cool lady you are. And, as you said, you got a comic out of it!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. No way this isn’t awkward from the start. Brave Pamo. ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • PAMO says:

      Thanks Tess! It’s flattering to have someone be interested… but uncomfortable when it gets personal. I don’t think this fellow had any clue that he had crossed a boundary. Guess that’s what makes it so funny. 🙂
      Hope you have great evening and weekend!

      Like

  5. danscanvas says:

    Don’t worry Pamo, to me you’ll always be blonde and younger. Harharhar! (Your cat’s laugh).

    Liked by 1 person

  6. kmSalvatore says:

    OMG… I don’t know what’s happening any more.. It’s like there are no more invisible lines , I just had this conversation with s gal pal of mine who has her hair very short .. Very very short , and some one asked her if she was GAY( not there’s anything wrong with that , he mumbled ). When she shockingly said No.. he said … well you have a very manly face !!! True story !! WTH ;)????
    Glad u could make the best it , it took My Friend a few days , btw she looks very nice in her short doo;)!

    Like

  7. Libby Fife says:

    You must have a good phone voice! Or he was lonely! Or maybe both:)

    Always the professional!

    Like

  8. Casually Employed says:

    Hey, you have a youthful sounding voice! Nothing wrong with that!
    And the fact that he had preconceived images in his head about you is just creepy!

    Like

  9. Patty Phipps says:

    Not sure if I can just hit “reply” to respond to this or not — I’m a bit confused — but this comic is hysterical!

    Have a great day!

    Patty

    Like

  10. tame4455 says:

    What!? You’re not blonde? Please cancel my subscription.

    Like

  11. Jason says:

    I have found that lots of guys develop crushes on a female radio voices; they create an image of the woman in their mind. I’m guilty. 😛

    Like

  12. Pirate Mike says:

    How bizarre! What gets into people?

    Like

  13. Binky says:

    In some ways it’s a compliment, saying you have a young and attractive voice. That’s not to say that you aren’t! But we read things into what we hear. It’s like the DJ syndrome. The person behind the voice never looks like what you imagine them to look like. And strangely enough, I recently wrote a gag for my strip based on the same principle.

    Like

  14. Tony Single says:

    Pah! Who you are is just fine. Not your fault that he had such a limited standard of beauty! 😛

    Like

  15. Jean Spitzer says:

    Love it!

    Interesting that he acted on his radio crush, despite knowing you are married.

    Like

  16. Daniel Nest says:

    Whoa, you’re getting anonymous fans, how awesome is that?! Nobody ever came up to me and said something like that. But maybe that’s because my name isn’t Pamo!

    Like

  17. Sue Pownall says:

    awww poor Pamo. Big hugs and a woof from De

    Like

  18. Hysterical and so much truth how life events give us such comedy!

    Like

  19. Why didn’t this show up on my feed? Well you reminded me of the time I worked as a telephone lady of the night, I had several gentleman callers who all thought I was 26, blonde and in dubious lingerie, when I was actually 40 odd, a redhead, and in my jammies, dressing gown & doing the ironing. They say you should never meet your heros’s…….. 🙂

    Like

  20. Tony McGurk says:

    Ha Ha!!! There’s no better comic inspiration than real life sometimes

    Like

  21. Pam Huggins says:

    I got behind on my commenting everyone- but loved each and every one. Thank you!!
    Hope you all are having a fabulous week.

    Like

Comments are closed.